Share This

Contact Us

Nuclear Energy Institute
1201 F St., NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20004-1218
P: 202.739.8000
F: 202.785.4019

Website Comments / Technical Assistance

P: 202.739.8000


P: 202.739.8000
Note: For information and contact details for a specific conference, please see that conference's web page, which can be found in the Conferences area.

Employment at NEI

P: 202.739.8000

Lori Brady
Senior Manager, Human Resources

Governmental Affairs

P: 202.739.8000

Alex Flint
Senior Vice President
Manages the governmental affairs team in driving nuclear energy policy initiatives at the federal, state and local levels.

Leslie Barbour
Director, Legislative Programs
Responsible for legislative issues in the House and Senate with a focus on appropriations and budget legislation.

Jim Colgary
Director, Government Affairs
Manages coordination of governmental affairs actions related to NEI key strategic policy and objectives.

Christine Csizmadia
Manager, Grassroots and Outreach Programs
Manages the Nuclear Advocacy Network and other outreach programs in conjunction with the state government affairs team.

Beverly Marshall
Senior Director, Federal Programs
Responsible for federal legislative initiatives impacting commercial nuclear power.

Mike McGarey
Senior Director, State Outreach
Develops and implements NEI state outreach political strategies.

Bob Powers
Senior Director, Legislative Programs
Manages labor relations and interacts with members of Congress about energy and jobs legislation.

Hannah Simone
Senior Director, Political Affairs
Handles all political activities, including fundraisers and conventions, and lobbies on energy policy issues.

Julie Tufts
Executive Coordinator
Provides administrative support to the governmental affairs team.

Lisa Van Varick
Senior Manager, Political Affairs
Manages the Political Action Committee and other political affairs activities.

Staci Wheeler
Director, Legislative Programs
Oversees legislative activity mainly in the House with a focus on the Science, Space and Technology and Natural Resources Committees.

Media Relations

P: 202.739.8000 (Business Hours)
P: 703.644.8805 (After Hours)
F: 202.785.4019

Steve Kerekes
Senior Director, Media Relations
P: 202.739.8073

Mitchell Singer
Senior Media Relations Manager
P: 202.739.8009

Tom Kauffman
Senior Media Relations Manager
P: 202.739.8010

John Keeley
Senior Media Relations Manager
P: 202.739.8020


P: 202.739.8000

Lisa Steward
Senior Director and Assistant Corporate Secretary
Membership inquiries


Tonya Cameron
Fulfillment and Production Specialist
P: 202.739.8148